Hugh Cornwell unveils artwork and track listing for new album


Ex-Stranglers frontman Hugh Cornwell has revealed the artwork and track listing for his brand new album ‘Totem & Taboo’. The album, which features 10 brand new tracks, will be released on Cadiz Music in the UK on Monday the 10th of September.

Recorded at Electrical Audio Studios, Chicago, the new album was engineered and mixed by STEVE ALBINI (Nirvana, PJ Harvey, Pixies).

The full tracklisting is below:

1.    Totem And Taboo

2.    The Face

3.    I Want One Of Those

4.    Stuck In Daily Mail Land

5.    Bad Vibrations

6.    God Is  Woman

7.    Love Me Slender

8.    Gods, Guns And Gays

9.    A Street Names Carroll

10.  In The Dead of The Night

Hugh will embark on a full UK tour in October in support of the album. Beginning in Cumbria on October the 3rd and ending in Tavistock on the 20th, the tour takes in 12 cities and will see Hugh play ‘Totem and Taboo’ as well as the 1977 seminal Stranglers album ‘No More Heroes’ in full.

For full tour dates and details and to buy Hugh Cornwell tickets simply click this link.

About Eventim UK

Eventim UK is a London based ticketing company and part of CTS EVENTIM AG, Europe's largest ticketing provider. As members of STAR (Society of Ticket Agents and Retailers) we comply with a code of practice designed to protect customers.

Thirsty for a show? Get Tickets