The Waterboys announce ‘Modern Blues’ UK tour for 2015

waterboys-modern-blues

waterboys-modern-blues

Seminal folk-rock heroes The Waterboys have announced a huge UK tour for 2015, in support of their new album Modern Blues.

Buy: Get The Waterboys tickets from 9am Friday 05 December at eventim.co.uk | Sign up for The Waterboys TicketAlarm now.

You can expect classics from the band’s 30 year career, including songs from seminal albums such as Fisherman’s Blues, A Pagan Place and This Is the Sea, plus new songs from upcoming album Modern Blues, which Mike Scott and co promise will be a freewheeling rock and roll record with a southern soul edge. Modern Blues was recorded in Nashville and is due for release in January 2015.

The Waterboys back catalogues has never been far from the charts, particularly in recent years. In 2013 Ellie Goulding scored a top 3 UK hit with their “How Long Will I Love You” and in 2014 Prince performed “The Whole of the Moon”, while Waterboys songs have featured big on the soundtracks in hit movies About Time, Dom Hemingway and What We Did On Our Holiday.

The Waterboys 2015 UK tour 2015

Fri 13 Nov YORK Barbican
Sat 14 Nov PORTSMOUTH Guildhall
Sun 15 Nov PLYMOUTH Pavilions
Thu 19 Nov MANCHESTER Bridgewater Hall

Sat 21 Nov GATESHEAD The Sage
Sun 22 Nov LIVERPOOL Empire
Mon 23 Nov SHEFFIELD City Hall

Wed 25 Nov CARDIFF St David’s Hall
Thu 26 Nov CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Fri 27 Nov LEICESTER de Montfort Hall

Sun 29 Nov LLANDUDNO Venue Cymru
Mon 30 Nov BIRMINGHAM Symphony Hall
Tue 01 Dec GUILDFORD GLive

Thu 3 Dec BRISTOL Colston Hall
Fri 4 Dec SOUTHEND Cliffs Pavilion
Sat 5 Dec WATFORD Colosseum

Buy: Get The Waterboys tickets from 9am Friday 05 December at eventim.co.uk | Sign up for The Waterboys TicketAlarm now.

About Lee Shelton

I work in the Eventim UK E-commerce team and write about new shows and other bits and bobs here.

Get tickets Click here